Adventures of an Uber Driver

When Uber first came to my city, I signed up right away to be a driver. It was an easy enough process to apply and be approved as a driver. There were just a few problems, I did not have a smart phone that allowed me to get the app, and I wasn’t sure how much I really wanted to do it.

About 15 months and a new phone later, and I decided to give it a shot. Previously I had driven my friends, degenerate (drunk) brother and his friends around the city. It was fun and entertaining for me, and it never hurt when they gave me five or ten dollars. So how different could driving for Uber be.

Living in a university town, I decided to go online for the first time with Uber on the first Saturday night that the students were back in town. Thanks to surge pricing, in five hours I made $187.

But what makes Uber great is more than just making a stunning amount per hour. It’s the hilarious stories and one-liners the almost always drunk people who hop in your car tell you. In the coming weeks, I will be writing here to share some of the hilarious and awesome stories I have from my adventures driving for Uber. Hope you will continue to read as I continue driving.

Weekly Earnings: $203.12 in 6 hours 15 minutes

Leave a Reply

